1. WBTDCL Tourism Properties are now open for booking with 30 days advance booking period. Click here for the list of Tourism Properties open for booking..          2. Please use only Laptop and Desktop for booking.      3. Due to Covid-19 Refund May Take a longer Time To Current Pandemic.

About Us

The West Bengal Tourism Development Corporation Limited (WBTDCL) was incorporated on 29th April, 1974 under the Companies Act, 1956. The Corporation is owned by Government of West Bengal under the administrative control of Tourism Department and the entire share capital of the Company is contributed by the State Government.

WBTDCL is a nodal agency of Tourism Department which was incorporated with the objectives to develop and promote tourism in the state of West Bengal and for this purpose to take over, run and manage hotels, lodges, guest houses, motels, restaurants etc as well as to popularize tourist destinations in the state and conduct tour packages to those places.

WBTDCL is committed to provide its resources and expertise for both domestic and international tourists visiting West Bengal and to rise to their expectation in experiencing the art, culture, heritage and nature of the state.

The Board of Directors is appointed by the State Government and in terms of Notification no. 71-TW/IT-162/74, dt. 21.01.2014 issued by Tourism Department, Govt. of WB, the Board of Directors is reconstituted and is comprised of the following

Sl No Name Status
1 Shri Indranil Sen
Minister of State, Tourism Department, Govt. of West Bengal
2 Smt. Nandini Chakravorty
IAS,Principal Secretary,Tourism Department, Govt. of West Bengal
3 Shri Kaushik Bhattacharya
IAS, Managing Director, West Bengal Tourism Development Corpn. Ltd.
Managing Director
4 Shri Somenath Mukherjee
Financial Advisor Tourism Department, Govt. of West Bengal
5 Sri Karan Paul
Chairperson,The Park Hotel
6 Smt. Sushila,
Chairperson, Inbound Tour Operators Council
7 Shri Atul Bhalla
Area Manager East-ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager, ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar